Swift by name, Swift by nature

So, following the Makers Academy graduation, I and some of the other grads had a meetup where we caught up, and put our heads together to come up with some ideas for projects we would like to do over the upcoming weeks… There were quite a few good ones and a couple that I came up which really sang to me (as they would :-p ) …

So I thought to myself on the journey home that afternoon,  Why not try and learn how to make an app for an iOS device…

I was recommended a great blog post over on Medium by Yvette (an ex-Maker) see post here (6 pages long!).

By the next evening, following the medium post; I had managed to make a working app.

iOS FizzBuzz App
iOS FizzBuzz App

 

This was great fun, and got to do it the TDD (Test Driven Development) way which spurred me on to start building my next app… a Location based information app (more to come on an upcoming post).

Leave a comment