The end of a journey to begin a new…

So, today was my last day at Makers Academy… what can I say?

After twelve weeks of high-intensity learning ‘How to code’ (as Makers put it), I’ve found that it’s a lot more than that.

For me, I think that the most important thing I have learnt is that I am capable of doing whatever I put my mind to…

A year If you asked me where I envisage myself being I would have said, under a bus… I thought that engineering on Londons buses, would be fun, but in all honestly, the hours were poor and the job progression opportunities were appalling.

Before I started at Makers, my programming knowledge, was a novice understanding of procedural languages, when I was introduced to Ruby, quite frankly it blew my mind; objects, messages, modules what did it all mean?.

Luckily that noob feeling didn’t last too long and I’m now looking at my previous coding efforts with a completely new aspect; what can I do to make it better!?

 

Coming next… The start of a new journey and many more projects.

Leave a Reply

