Blowing a Raspberry

Last week I went to a great meetup for #LinuxingInLondon at CodeNode, My first meetup which I went to on my own where I didn’t know anyone… EEP!

All I can say I what was I worrying about? The guys were so welcoming, Brian, the host (https://twitter.com/BrianLinuxing) was great to talk to (and loved to talk). Also, David, the MC (https://twitter.com/sw1ayfe) was very helpful and friendly.

It was a great evening with talks on the BBC micro:bit, the Raspberry Pi, and IBM’s Watson suite.

To top off the evening, a free raffle was run and I won a Raspberry Pi 3 from Robotshop.com! which arrived in the post today 😃

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 21.55.12.png

Thanks!

So… what am I going to do with this Raspberry Pi 3? quad-core processor, built-in WIFI & Bluetooth.

That’s in the next post

Leave a Reply

